All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With this letter, I would like to express my motivation to study in Canada in the Fall of 2022. Recently, I have been accepted to the full-time course-based Master of eHealth program offered by the University of McMaster. The program spans 24 months, starting on September 1st 2022. According to the program director, the coursed-based full-time students will need to complete 5 semesters to graduate. The eHealth Master program includes an 8-month co-op internship as a mandatory requirement for completing the degree. During this time, I am expected to work full-time around 37,5 hours per week. Academic and Professional background I graduated in 2014 with a bachelor degree in doctor of dental surgery in 2014 at Cantho University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Vietnam. After graduation, I worked as a community health worker and dental clinician at a local medical center at Can Tho city, Vietnam for 4 years from 2014 to 2018. In 2018, I was awarded a full ride scholarship from the Danish government including full tuition fee waiver and monthly stipend around 1.100 CAD for my master in Public Health at the University of Southern Denmark. During my study, I volunteered to work in a health innovation conference at Odense, Denmark as an event coordinator. Through this, I had a chance to learn from many speakers and companies about their digital care products such as the use of drone to deliver medicine in remote areas or the application of virtual reality to help Alzheimer patients to recover their memory. I was inspired and felt very interested in this area as technology has unfolded many potentials to help resolve complex issues in healthcare sector. In my second year, I was admitted to a talent program called the citizen science talent program and worked on a digital health project called aging in smart city. In this project, my group discovered how elderly in Denmark used technology to overcome health issues during the covid 19 lockdown. The result has strengthened the advantages of using technology in healthcare and indicated a high technology literacy among elderly participants. After graduation, I collaborated with a start-up company in Copenhagen as a medical advisor and researcher in the research and development team to work on a digital health project about developing a wearable device that helps monitor patients with chronic lung diseases remotely. I feel very fascinated about this project and it has nurtured my strong interest in health technology area. As a medical professional and researcher, I do not possess a strong technology knowledge and I.T related skills, therefore, I have faced numerous challenges when working in the health informatics field and I believe that taking a professional program in health informatics will be an optimal choice to excel in this area.