In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

E-shopping is trending these days in several nations as individuals can purchase anything with just one click using their mobile phones. Whether it has some merits, but also demerits cannot be ignored. To begin with the pros of buying various things online, it saves the time of the customers as they do not need to go out to different places to purchase the goods. Nowadays, almost every person has a phone, therefore it becomes convenient to order stuff online. For example, almost every clothing brand has online apps, people select dresses and pay for them using their phones. In this way, they do not need to go to the malls or shops to do shopping. However, due to the ease of getting all the things without going anywhere, sometimes people buy unnecessary things also, which wastes their money. Additionally, getting trapped in fraud is also common in this fast-paced world if a person's debit or credit card gets stolen or its information gets leaked, then it could become a problem for that person until he blocks his cards from the bank. Apart from this, due to this trend, physical shopping is decreasing day by day, which affects the retailers' employment because the demand for salespersons is alleviating. In conclusion, though people could save their time by online purchases, it inclines their spending and fraud. Also, it interferes with the jobs of retailers. Thus, the drawbacks of this vogue outweigh its benefits.