Some people think governments should spend less money on arts and invest more in education. How far do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although there are some who believe goverments government ought to save money spending less on arts, other believe education is more important and the money have to be invest in this. In my opinion, both field are important for people and it could be benefits. On the one hand, some believe arts have been an important field of study and development for the human being. Furthermore, a benefit could be that open our minds. Thanks to the arts humanity have found out many parts of the history since many painting in the cavern have shown us how people live long time ago. For example, without arts could be difficult know about our history. Moreover, the arquitechture have been created with the old art found out and today many architects are inspired by the old blue prints. Nevertheless, many people think arts is a unnecessary spend for the governments. On the other hand, education is the main field to learn about anything that we want to know and in many countries governments understand without education could be difficult improve our advance in field like technology or medicine. In my opinion, this could be mixture with arts. For instance, in many universities there are opportunity to chose subject like painting while students are studying engineering. However, there are governments over the world who think this could be a mistakes for students and they have to study only their career and save money deleting this subjects in schools or universities. In conclusion, there are some that believes education is more important than arts, but in my opinion, both could be a complement to a development for the humanity with a lot of benefits.