More and more people are using computer and electric device to access information. Therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazine and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It has been observed that an increasing number of people are inclined to use electronic media platforms to gain instructions. Thus, printed books and dailies will no longer be necessary. I partially agree with this notion. My position is justified further with reasons and examples. On the one hand, many people believe that printed books are not required nowadays to access the info. The foremost reason is that it is more convenient to use the internet for collecting details. This means, that all the newspapers and books are published on the websites. Thus, people can read the information in any language across the world. Also, it will cost nothing to acquire data by using media platforms. Furthermore, on the various,sites specific details are mentioned which can be used for research purposes. To simplify, some statistical data about communities is only available online. It is true that all the outdated materials are easily accessible through computers. For instance, in the developing nation, India, there are installation s of computers in public libraries which help students in their studies to do the thesis. On the other hand, some individuals argue that the newspapers are still necessary for some people in society. This is because, it is an authentic source of information. To elaborate on this, newspaper articles are written by professionals; they produce a better quality of writing as compared to ameture. It would more reliable than digital blogs because anyone can publish anything in an online medium. Additionally, it may not suitable for all in the community. It can be seen that many elderly still prefer to use traditional methods to impart knowledge around the world by purchasing a daily newspaper at home. The reason is that they are not able to use modern technology and pieces of equipment efficiently hence, they depend on portable newspapers. For example, in developing nations, it is still a widely accepted old method to obtain information around the world. In conclusion, notwithstanding the internet providing a more convenient approach to obtaining information, the authenticity, as well as technical barrier,a technical barrier is convenience mankind to use print media.