In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Controversies surrounding whether people should own a house or simply rent one never seem to cease. Some individuals opine that buying a home can ensure your life after you retire; I fundamentally concur with them and reckon it is better to have your own home. To begin with, people who are busy in their lives tend to rent a place rather than buy one. To illustrate, many students move to the regions near their universities for a temporary time, so there is no need to purchase a house. Moreover, there are a considerable amount of individuals travelling and commuting all around the world for their jobs; thus, settling down in one place isn’t the best choice for them. On the other hand, those who purchase a place can be carefree for their days after retiring. To be more specific, those who save their money for a fund for housing can experience a more leisurely retirement than those who don’t since they don’t have to consider where they are going to live at the time. Furthermore, if one has bought a home at some point in their life, their children may also benefit; they can have an easier life since they don’t need to struggle to buy a house by themselves. To conclude, although renting a house can be convenient for some groups of people, I still consent that everyone should endeavour to save money and get their own home.