Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With fast internet speed and more advanced computer technology, browsing museums and art galleries online is more and more popular among people, especially the young generations. While I agree it is a creative way to see historical objects and the work of art by using a computer, I do not agree that public museums and art galleries will not be needed anymore. One of the significant benefits of using computers to browse museums and galleries is that it saves us plenty of time. People do not need to travel thousands of miles to see a mummy lying in a museum in Egypt, or go to Holland to admire Vincent Van Gogh's authentic masterpieces. All we have to do is log onto the websites and start our journey. Moreover, online viewing can give us more flexibility. People can browse wherever they are, whenever they want, even jump from museums to museums, galleries by galleries. All they have to do is a simple click. As a bonus, some museums and galleries ' websites even provide downloadable high-resolution pictures, which we can use as screensavers or avatar icons. On the other hand, offline public museums and galleries have their own irreplaceable advantages. For starters, online browsing has weakened all the fun and feel the offline visit provides. Why do people choose movie theatres instead of comfortable lounges at home? It is the atmosphere and feelings that the cinemas provide, and the audience knows they will enjoy a movie without distraction and disturbance in the next two hours. The same goes for museums and galleries. They provide a holy, solemn, and aesthetic atmosphere for visitors all around the world. Also, the location gives these antiques and artworks extra attributes. Visiting Cairo and the pyramids when you go to see the mummy, sightseeing Holland's countryside scenery to feel what Vicent felt of hundreds years ago. This all makes the trip worth the tickets. In conclusion, computer technologies really provide an extra choice for us, but offline museums and galleries will never disappear throughout history because they represent not just arts, but the spirit of humanity.