In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they were able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It goes without saying that, nowadays books and newspapers are inseparable parts of an Individual’s life. Also, it has been a hot debate among experts that there is no need to print different kinds of books, newspapers, magazines and etc. Even though I agree with the idea for many reasons, I elaborately explained my opposite in the following paragraphs. To begin with, in our contemporary era everyone has easy access to a huge amount of information. Due to the technological advancements in the last two decades, social media and Internet have gained immense popularity,particularly among the youngsters. Therefore, digital books like E- books provide a context to substitute virtual forms of reading styles instead of traditional ones. For instance, according to the latest survey held in Germany, over half of the young population chose online platforms. On the contrary, I strongly believe that new means of reading books are not considered suitable for young children and especially elderly people. Although the benefits seem helpful it can still be challenging for these age groups to be familiar with new methods of reading instead of physical ones. As a lucid example, children might witness inappropriate content like offensive speech and academic essays which can drop their enthusiasm for reading a variety of books. Likewise, elderly people may not have a desire for virtual methods due to their lack of experience. They find the traditional forms much more convenient in comparison with digital ones. To sum up, even though online books and newspapers are gradually replacing the traditional ways of reading which have a variety of advantages I completely agree with, I am convinced that the online reading should be restricted for children due to their content and also be facilitated for old individuals for a better experience.