Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary. Do the advantages of this out weigh the disadvantages?

Learning another language that one is not familiar with, will help expand the knowledge of communication in other countries. Some advantage of this are that, there is no need to carry around a google translator or pay a large sum of money for a translator. On the other hand, disadvantages such as mistakes in cultural identity and loss of mother tongue. To begin, getting an education in another language can be classified as good to some and bad to others. Young children could start learning languages at elementary school, due to the fact that, an early exposure to various cultures can help on understand and appreciate it at a faster rate. For instance, the advantage of this can lead to a family going to a country, in which no one knows the language of. Instead of using a google translator, that normally provides the wrong translation or paying for a translator, parents can put forth the young child who know the language to show case it. On the other hand, secondary tend to get anxiety, because of not much exposure. Furthermore, when being advocated on new cultural languages on can come across many problems. One of this would be; the mistake of cultural identity. To say, when people look at others, they will try to guess the culture, and so, if the latter speaks the language that it was guessed. One will be caught off guard if asked if they are from the country, due to speaking it fluently. In addition, another problem that it will face if this type of education is given at a early stage, is the loss of own mother tongue can be sighted. For example young generations can be so invested into foreign speech, that lose of it can be seen through the way of behavior during family gathering. When asked something and not knowing how to answer because of first language is gone. In conclusion, what experts think actually cuts both ways. With pros such as, able to communicate by self other than using app translator that misinterpret the while meaning, but, the cons of this is some will experience loss of mother tongue.