It has been pointed out that exercise infrastructure is getting easier to access by every single person nowadays, while people's daily routine is becoming less active. Personally, this disgraceful situation will cause devastating health detriments to individuals, and employers should conduct measures to tackle this issue.

First of all, a sedentary lifestyle will bring serious physical issues to every single person. This is because participating in physical activities can boost the immune system and build a strong body, which lowers the risk of catching several illnesses, such as obesity and diabetes. By contrast, those who rarely work out in their daily lives are much more likely to catch various diseases, thus impairing their physical well-being. For instance, a majority of office workers who work in famous accounting firms complain that although gyms or sports facilities are more common nowadays than they were in the past, they seldom have free time to work out due to their busy working lives. As a result of this trend, they are suffering from digestive issues and insomnia now. Furthermore, every organisation should carry on various programmes to change the bad life habits. The reason is that a significant proportion of people have a job now, and if their firms launch campaigns or incentive programmes to raise their staff's awareness of the drawbacks of sedentary lifestyles, the effect will be huge. As an illustration, a senior executive working in an investment bank in New York says that their physical condition is much better than it was as their company has been distributing a free gym membership card to every worker since 2023, which encourages them to do some exercise during their lunch breaks or after work, leading to good health conditions. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion on what problems will be brought by an inactive lifestyle and how to deal with the issues, I am of the opinion that this appalling circumstance has negative effects on physical well-being, and companies ought to take action to solve this problem.