Some people say that advanced technology can prevent most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays advancement in technology has definitely improved people's lives. In addition, it is believed that a large proportion of crimes can be prevented by this development. Although I believe that the crime rate can be decreased by the massive usage of street cameras, some of the serious crimes will not be affected by the modernisation of safety measures. On the one hand fast pace development and digitalisation hugely influence the rate of law breaks in the positive way. Measures, such as cameras, help to maintain law supremacy. Most of the potential criminals eliminate the idea of any antisocial behaviour since punishment is unavoidable. Thus, the percentage of vandalism, thieft or other petty crimes has currently declined in comparison with the past. On the other hand the number of more serious crimes committed can not be only reduced by advanced infrastructure, because there are a lot of underlying causes of any crime. Mental health issues are one of the main causes of this kind of behaviour. One of the famous examples of such case is Ted Bundy, who harassed and murdered many women in the 20th century. Moreover, kidnapping is also hard to eliminate due to the fact that many criminals became aware of all the cameras in public places. This is why it is often hard to catch such criminals. In conclusion, I do believe that innovating in the sphere of public safety and security is vital and it helps to eliminate the idea of crime in many people. But it can not be denied that many different factors play a key role in the tendency of crime rates.