Crime rates have been increasing in many cities around the world. What are the key problems contributing to this rise in crime, and what solutions can be implemented to tackle these issues?

Needless to say, crime is one of the most significant issues in the world, and its rate is increasing day by day, especially in urban areas. There are several challenges contributing to this rise in crime, such as financial problems and poor educational backgrounds in society. In some ways, this matter can be tackled, including by providing additional job opportunities and promoting public programs. One of the primary problems is poverty and lower incomes in the population. It is evident that people are more prone to committing petty crimes, such as robbery, when they face financial problems. Moreover, life is more difficult in urban areas than in other areas; therefore, crime rates increase in cities as people try to survive. For example, in Azerbaijan, a preponderance of people confront these types of problems because of low salaries, and some of them commit crimes to get money, especially in the big cities. In addition, poor educational backgrounds contribute to increasing crime rates in big cities. The number of people is greater in rural areas, and education is not accessible to everyone; so, the number of ignorant people rises. It is obvious that these types of individuals tend to be more criminal. With regard to solutions for this problem, increasing the number of job opportunities can address the main part of these challenges. When governments provide people with more jobs, people do not face problems related to money, and the rate of thefts dramatically decreases. For instance, in European countries, there are many jobs for the population; that is why crime rates are at the lowest level. Furthermore, another viable option to combat crime is to promote public education programs. Society is less prone to criminal actions when its awareness rises about the detrimental impacts of crimes. This method is extremely essential for cities because more individuals commit crimes due to a lack of knowledge about the effects of crimes on society and themselves. In conclusion, crime rates have been increasing in cities due to some problems related to financial and educational issues. There are some valid ways to solve these problems, such as increasing job availability and raising people's awareness about the consequences of criminal situations.