Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Insufficient household recycling is becoming a discussable debate among people currently. Some individuals believe that there must be mandatory rules to enforce people recycle their rubbish. While I agree with the statement, I will also summarize some other interventions. Firstly, the pivotal role of recycling wastes in every house on the environment, and the undeniable effects of that on our next generation because of shortage in natural resources should not be underestimated. Obviously, the laws are the foundations of communities and the roots of building new constructive habits in citizens. Due to this fact, the authorities should make major strides in this regard including making strict laws and charging offenders. For example, in Seoul, there are some digital weight scale bins that work with citizens' ID cards to measure food wastes they will be fined if they produce more garbage. Secondly, the government should support the communities which are developing knowledge in the societies specifically among youngsters about recycling. Moreover, charitable acts that have raised people's tendency to this eco-friendly act should be encouraged. For instance, there is a charitable institution in my city 'Tehran' replacing plastic waste with wheelchairs for disabled people. In addition, the government is responsible for allocating budgets to facilitate cycling for the public. like, providing recycling bins in every street. Furthermore, producing documentaries and brochures can help people to gain accurate information about the ways of recycling in their dwellings. In conclusion, however, the legal obligation will make individuals to implement rules about recycling, there are also various alternatives to nurture a recycling habit in people. these both simultaneously will lead to less waste production and cleaner surroundings.