People are living in a “throwaway society”, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

In the current world, the technology is constantly changing everything. According to this, we are living a "throwaway society ", purchasing and using goods for a short period and throwing them away. The meaning cause to this reality is the desire to be in advance of everyone, having the latest edition of electronic devices and clothes. As a consequence, our planet suffers from an increasing amount of garbage and overconsumption. Firstly, the population is growing and, unfortunately, also the amount of waste generated. It reflects a social pattern concerned about their appearance focusing on buying and discarding items more than reusing or repairing them. For instance, the fast fashion industry, such as Shein, produces inexpensive clothes that quickly go out of style, contributing to pollution and waste. Therefore, investing in this trend encourages frequent purchases and discards. Secondly, planned obsolences is a common characteristic in electronics, that devices are designed to become outdated after a short period, leading to necessity to buy a new one, such as Apple and Samsung phones. Sadly, the fast advancement of technology fuels this cycle. Thus, the "throwaway society " is a frequent reality in our modern life. In summary, this society highlights the critical issue of unsustainable consumption patterns and their impact on our planet. It is a critical challenge of our time, requiring collective action from individuals, businesses, and governments to promote responsible consumption. The only way to avoid this lifestyle is by encouraging recycling, reusing and recharging thoughts to build a new society pattern.