Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too valuable or too important to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that in scientific the corporate and academic world, sharing information is good while others think the information is too important to be shared freely. In my opinion, this essay would agree with the notion that sharing valuable information freely is essential To begin with, useful information shared among people had been proven to improve research, business and academics. For instance, research done by doctors about a particular disease condition can help in the long term treatment of this condition which could consequently reduce the mortality rate of the disease. It is therefore important to note that without sharing adequate information, the effective management of the disease condition would not be possible. Although, it is often suggested that some information is too important to be shared as the innovators of these ideas are not given credit for their work, I believe that the societal rather than personal benefits should be considered. For example, an individual trying to develop a business idea shouldn't only think of the profit he would make presently but also the long term benefit of such an idea. This would limit the selfish thinking of people and stimulate more innovations and ideas, which could result in an increase in productivity in the society at large. In conclusion, despite some popular beliefs that some ideas shouldn't be shared freely in the research,corporate or educational sector, this essay has proven that imperative that the societal rather than personal rewards be greatly considered.Sharing of adequate information could result in increased productivity and advancement in the society as a whole