Technology has had a large impact on the way people consume news. As a result, newspapers and magazines will disappear in the near future and be completely replaced by online news sources.

Online media has developed rapidly in recent years because of technological progress, as well as more widespread access to the internet. Nowadays many people are accustomed to reading the news on mobile phones and tablets, rather than buying newspapers and magazines, and this has caused a decline in the sales of such media. While I believe that paper-based news will continue to be less important in the future, I do not believe that it will totally disappear. A key reason for this is the quality of writing in newspapers and magazines. Journalists writing for print media must research and check their articles more thoroughly, while articles written on websites are short and can be written more quickly. Consequently, many people trust news from newspapers and magazines more. This means that although online news sources are popular nowadays, there is still some reliance on printed news. Another reason why printed media will survive is that many magazines focus on specific topics of interest. For instance, if people are interested in the natural world, they can read National Geographic. Specialist magazines, therefore, are likely to remain popular because of the range of interests people have. Although there are online versions of these magazines, they only give a taste of what the print magazines cover. Most enthusiasts prefer the in-depth coverage which traditional media provides. In conclusion, the idea that newspapers and magazines will completely disappear from our lives seems unlikely. There is an element of trust and specialisation in print news that suggests that it will continue for the foreseeable future. For sections of the population, there will still be a place for newspapers and magazines.