Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, a significant number of parents start their kids to learn academic subjects at a early age. Regarding this, opinions are divided over whether or not early education is necessary. I strongly believe that learning before 7 years old is more beneficial than learning at the rest of stage.  On the one hand, some people argue that in childhood, developing physical ability is more beneficial than learning higher education in order to maintain their health. Since many parents push their children to study hard before 7 years, a lot of kids suffer from a lack of physical activities. Thereby leading to children obesity. For example, A survey conducted by the Korea Education Foundation has revealed that 20% of kids who enjoy various activities instead of formal education have healthier bodies than others. Hence, childhood is key stage in developing healthier bodies. Moreover, if kids study at an too early stage, they might lose the interest towards learning as they do not understand the purpose and importance of studying. once they feel that learning is boring and tiring, they tend to easily give up studying. On the other hand, others claim that learning as early as possible is efficient to learn since children learn faster than other age groups owing to the absence of mindset. In terms of this, When people become older, it is hard to fix their mindset and habits. For instance, recent media in Korea reports that nearly 30% of people who learned English before 7 years old have better pronunciation than others. Hence, early education is beneficial. In addition, in this competitive society, people need an enormous number of qualities in order to get job opportunities. Therefore, early education plays an efficient means of being successful. In conclusion, while I accept that early education has drawbacks that make children decline physical ability and lose their interests to learning, I would point out they should be taught before 7 years. Not only can early education be efficient, but it may also be less stressful. Since children are supported by guardians such as parents and teachers, they can fully focus on studying without concerning of financial things. From my point of view, I saw many adult international students suffer from foreign languages since they have to consider various problems as well. If they had learned other languages earlier than 7 years, they would have not suffered from them.