In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Even though nowadays technologies can significantly improve the production of agriculture, there is still a great number of the population who suffer from hunger. In this essay, I will explain the reasons that lead to this situation, and give my suggestions to solve this problem. As far as I’m concerned, there are three main reasons that can result in this case. First of all, different kinds of natural disasters can destroy all the work that farmers did during a whole year. For instance, the flooding in some regions can kill all the plants and agriculture. And the farmers lose their only income. Secondly, wars can also affect the activities of agriculture. For example, now the war between Russia and Ukraine has already made an extremely negative impact in the world. Because the two countries are both one of the biggest countries that export their production of agriculture. Due to this war, the two countries have reduced dramatically their exportation. Last but not the least, in spite of the development of technology, in many nations, people don’t have enough money to buy the latest equipment, so they still use the outdated way to work in their farms. In terms of my propositions, firstly, the governments can provide education and different help. They can give farmers free classes to learn the newest technologies and how to utilize the latest equipment. This action can truly help farmers to have a better environment to do their jobs. In addition, The U.N. should react when there is conflict between nations. This can make the war finish as soon as possible. In conclusion, natural disasters, regional conflict, and lack of knowledge and technologies contribute to the worst situation. From my perspective, the governments and the U.N. can put into effort to solve this problem.