Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years, we have witnessed dramatic changes on the surface of the earth. A few numbers of people have a notion that, the paramount environmental problem is the decreasing numbers of particular plants and animal species. While others consider, a problem such as global warming to be the terrible issue of our time. I believe, although, the shrinking count of the flora and fauna is an important to factor, the solution to rising temperature should be the priority issue that we need to consider. From the beginning, Trees and other living beings, shape the earth we experience today. Throughout hundreds of years, many technological advancements occurred and the cause of that, some numbers of species are losing their place. Furthermore, increasing pollution and abrupt firs are the main causes of a living being losing their lives. To illustrate, because of fire scattered in the Amazon Forest, we have lost many rare plants. However, the prominent problem we face is global warming. Emission of toxic gasses into the environment is one of the many reasons for the greenhouse effects, which cause temperature rise. This, increase in temperature melts the glaciers and also, and scientists are predicting apprehensive facts about the future of humanity. For example - the sea level is already increased more than one centimeter, and that is the cause of concern for the Island countries, such as Sri Lanka and the Maldives. If we have to consider both the topics, we have to think chronologically. Humans have made changes in the earth's atmosphere, considering that, if we first lower our effects on the environment, nature will heal itself. This, we experienced in the pandemic, when all animals are freely moving and levels of pollution were lower. In conclusion, there are some species losing their lives, but global warming is the problem we should put emphasis on.