At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, controversy exists as to whether having more youngsters rather than older people is advantageous or is an impediment to society. Although it maintains some obvious harmful consequences; however, I strongly believe that the upside of this trend far outweighs the downside since youngsters can contribute significantly to their country's economy. To begin with, there are myriad reasons to agree with the meritorious side. The first and most prominent one is that a large number of young masses refer to a large number of taxpayers. To elucidate further, younger ones not only contribute to the country's development by working in different fields but also contribute to the economy of the nation by paying taxes. for example, a survey conducted by ILO in 2015 in the UK, revealed that on average, the population under 30 years of age pay 40% more taxes than others. Apart from this, having fewer older masses means governments do not have to pay a huge amount of pensions to them. Therefore, the inducement to fall for its bright side is self-evident. On the other hand, are there any drawbacks related to this trend? Certainly, there are. The most worrying object is that the number of experienced workers would be diminished. To decipher this, older people usually have years of experience as well as they are amazing at problem-solving and decision making. Consequently. a reduction in the number of older people might hamper decision making in crucial moments. For example, if a person's age is 65 or 70 years, he/she might have 30 or 40 years of experience in a particular field or job, which might be beneficial for the workplace as well as the nation. Hence, fewer older populace might hamper the development of a nation. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that older people are good problem solvers as well as experienced personnel, youngsters are the ones who drive the economy of a country. Nevertheless, I believe the pros of this trend outweigh the cons.