Some people think that technologies have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (

It is universal knowledge that technology has a dramatic impact on humanity by simplifying certain aspects of our lives and creating new problems. Therefore, there is contention over whether or not we should remove it to simplify our lives. This essay will examine how this development affects people ’s lives and give my perspective. On the one hand, there is no doubt that most of our daily activities become less time-consuming with the appliance of technology. By texting on phones, for example, the need for writing letters is eliminated, or thanks to the invention of washing machines and dishwashers people save so much time devoted to doing household chores for other work. Additionally, technology enables us to perform tasks that once seemed to be relatively impossible to a human being. Special pieces of equipment are created for excavations of vacant and dangerous areas, while other creations allowed people to complete tasks in a short amount of time, like traveling long distances in cars rather than by foot. On the other hand, those supporting the removal of the technology claim that people are being deprived of energy while trying to meet new expectations, particularly those on academic performance. Since learning materials and information are widely available on the Internet, society begins pushing the requirements further to use technology to its full advantage. Therefore, adults are obliged to expand their knowledge to get promotions, whereas children have to endure the rapidly growing schoolwork. Another prominent disadvantage of this development is that more and more people find it difficult to communicate with others in real life. Most people tend to lack the skills needed for talking face-to-face due to the fact that they heavily rely on communication tools like phones or chatting apps. However, the growing expectations are inevitable in any society, and our communication skills won’t degrade if we use technology reasonably. In conclusion, even though there are certain challenges to overcome, technology enables people to reach unlimited possibilities. As long as we use it properly, the development will be overall beneficial.