Some people become famous at an early age. Is it bad or good?Discuss and give your opinion.

In the modern era, some people become popular at an early stage. Some people believe that it is beneficial as they can use publicity. However, others argue that such a trend has drawbacks. This essay will outline why they support each side and suggest my opinion. On the one hand, being a star means having benefits in their daily life. Therefore, They can enjoy convenient life. For example, many young stars do not need to line up in public places, and some are provided free service from restaurants and shops. As the example clearly illustrates, having popularity is advantageous. Moreover, when youngsters become stars, they can support their family as they can earn money from sponsors. Hence, their parents reduce financial burden. On the other hand, when people become famous at young ages, they cannot interact with their peers. It is generally acknowledged that popular children suffer from hectic schedules, and therefore they do not have enough time to play with their friends. Such a trend hinder the development of social skills and communication skills. Furthermore, as children are submissive, they might be exploited by adults. For instance, Beyonce who is a famous singer was exploited by her parents when she was young. Hence, it is not a good idea for kids to be famous. In conclusion, while I accept that being famous at an early age can sometimes be beneficial, there is no doubt that popular youngsters cannot develop specific skills, and parents may exploit their children. From my point of view, having popularity causes mental issues in children as they might feel uncomfortable when they get an excessive attention from the public. Recent media in Korea reports that almost 10% of young famous actors suffer from social phobia since they feel burden in their reputation. As a result, people should become famous after they become adults.