A government has a responsibiliy to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extant do you agree?

There is not doubt that authorities have the capibility to take actions to protect their citizens and confirm their safety. Thus, it is commonly believed by certain individuals that authorities should giving citizens support to proctect themselves instead of costing on social charities. As far as I am concernd, it is necessary to aks goverment pay more interest on safety, however, such viewpoint does not means to decline the in-put on social benefits. I will discuss and give my reasons below. Firstly, it is goverment capbility and duty to enhance society safety. Spending money in the relevant industries, such as providing freely self-defense courses and advertising the defence knowledge on social media is the most efficient and quality method to solve this problem. During my primary school career, local authorities would bought couples of relevant theme movies from the film companies and asked students to cinema to watched Change the form of the verb watch show examples as the learning courses, which brought vivid memory and left deeply imporession for us. On the other hand, it is not cause conflict between spending more on denfense and spend less on social benefits. As both of them are involving into the government public society suervices schedule, they should take a detail and clear programe program to combine such works instead of choosing one and give up the other. Regarding charities courses that funded by local departments in the city where I live, government is trying to combine the commerical institutes and volunteers that design freely courses and open to female citizens. In my view, it is a good way for kill two birds with one stone, for it is not only give donations but also provides courses. In conclusion, it is need to gain the interest from government to arise the input for society and self- defen, but authorities should make up a well-equipped blue print and developing track.