Language teachers should concentrate on giving feedback to students when they do good work, rather than on criticising bad work. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The way in which the language teachers give feedback to their students is causing some debate among people recently. Some people hold the view that the comments from teachers should focus on praises for good points while others think that criticism of mistakes is more important. From where I stand, I believe that both sides are worth paying enough attention to, therefore, young adults will have a well-rounded development. Then first and the most important reason I hold the belief is that students should be exposed to both good evaluation and kind reminding of their drawbacks for a full angle identifying of their expression study. By this I mean, if a person only hears good words or bad words only, they will not be able to have a full image of their learning situation which will definitely lead to a wrong guide for his or her present or even future learning. On one hand, if their improvements or talents can not be seen or encouraged by their tutors, what the students will experience through their language studying way is probably boredom or frustration. Because everyone needs inspiration when doing something difficult, languaging learning is a long and boring process in which individuals are desiring to have someone or something to accompany them and help them to overcome the obstacles they meet. Positive comments from authorities like teachers are certainly the outer drive for them to study. On the other hand, criticism can not be neglected. People without being criticised can not be recognized as brave ones. Like the flowers or plants grown in a greenhouse, someone who is always being praised may get used to positive words in their life and have their abilities for enduring difficulties and frustrations withdrawn. It can be easily found that, many freshmen in university commit suicide only because of very subtle issues. Let alone the benefits and improvements the honest criticisms will bring to a student who wants to learn a expression well. If you do wrong, like your pronunciations and your Grammar mistakes, I strongly believe that it is the responsibility of a tutor to point out that. Otherwise, who will be the one to do so and how a student can make progress? In conclusion, I think both positive and negative comments should be valued by students, only by doing so, they can have real progress in their study and their life as well.