In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negatives effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In our modern world, more and more people decide not to get married. In this essay, I will explore the reasons for this trend and discuss whether it is positive or negative. Firstly, I will write about the causes and circumstances associated with this issue and secondly, I will discuss the negatives about this.  Unfortunately, the institution of the family has been destroyed by capitalism which imposed on people the rules of life in modern society, when we try to succeed in life and business. As a rule, human beings prioritize work and finances and almost forget about starting a family. Consequently, they start living alone and concentrate on their affairs. For example, many Americans are careerists and there are few those who have legalized relations. On top of that, social networks such as Instagram promote loneliness, while bloggers promote loneliness as their lifestyle. They work twenty-four for seven and children or a partner are a hindrance for them. A person can copy this behaviour pattern. Undoubtedly, I believe that this direction has many shortcomings that are destroying our lives. First of all, it affects negatively the birth rate in the country due to many human beings are not going to have children. The second argument in support of my opinion, loneliness is destructive for a person and he cannot live without a partner. Otherwise, his mental health will suffer because of many factors: lack of opportunity to share something with loved ones or lack of support. In conclusion, we can see that this is a great program that we have faced today and there are many drawbacks that it brings. I totally agree that it is very harmful to us and we must think about how this can be improved.