Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human beings are debating whether dangerous sports should be prohibited or not. I would argue that extremely perilous competitive sports should not be forbidden. On the one hand, mankind considers that extreme games should be banned. Our health is our greatest asset, so sports that put it at risk should not be allowed. İn addition, it is selfish to risk one’s life for pleasure. Furthermore, sustaining a lifelong injury is too high a price to pay for a brief adrenaline rush. Moreover, people are not doing anything to make sports safer. Lastly, extreme sports can cause stress and other health problems. On the other hand, all sports are potentially unsafe, including some of the most popular ones. In addition, there has been research about that. For example, the top ten risky sports are boxing, MMA, football, rugby, hockey, soccer, NASCAR and motocross, skiing, X-Games and basketball respectively. Furthermore, these games are the most played and watched recreational activities. In addition, many more deaths are caused by road accidents than by playing sports, yet nobody would consider banning driving. Besides, most people who take up a sport are aware of the risks associated with it. We might be able to greatly reduce the risk of injury with better coaching, stricter rules and enhanced sports types of equipment. İn conclusion, while ı acknowledge that extreme sports should be prohibited owing to they are dangerous, people are not doing anything to make sports safer and extreme sports can cause stress and other health problems, I would argue that they should not be forbidden due to all sports are potentially unsafe, banning sports can not solve the problem and we may implement measures to prevent injuries and death.