To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

Global environmental damage is the most pressing problem in the world nowadays.Some people believe that rising oil prices would probably alleviate/eliminate some dangers to the ecosystem. While this may work to a certain extent, I would argue that there are more effective methods to tackle this issue than just increasing the petrol price. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the fuel cost increment has an influence on addressing environmental hazards.It directly discourages the utilization of private vehicles and promotes the popularity of public transport. Thus, the amount of exhausted fume emitted into the air would be reduced, impeding the process of air pollution, global warming and ozone depletion. On the other hand, increasing petrol expenses cannot totally minimise the global dependence on gas. Even when the expense of fuel increases significantly, people still cannot cut down the tremendous demand for it at once. For example, in daily life, citizens still need to use their cars, and factories still have to manufacture products despite the fluctuation in the petrol price.If the cost rises significantly/considerably, inhabitants, especially ones living in poverty-stricken countries, may struggle with more expensive goods. As a result, the national economy could suffer many unfavourable consequences. Therefore, other efficient measures should be taken to address this environmental problem. Developing facilities of recycling stations, encouraging citizens to use public transport instead of private vehicles, and factories to use renewable sources of energy such as wind, and solar…. instead of fossil fuel would be helpful in conserving the surroundings. Wind and tidal power in the Netherlands, nuclear power in Japan, and solar power in the United States have all proven their efficiency in energy production. To sum up/in conclusion, increasing the prices of petrol is not the only way to solve the environmental issue, other effective methods can be implemented by the government and citizens to conserve the ecosystem.