At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, comparedd with the number of the older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the advantages?

“To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield”. This line helped me not to give up and become dormant, when I realized that I didn’t want to be a doctor. Medicine had been the only sphere in which I had envisioned my future self my whole life. However, I didn’t lose my self-consciousness or my willingness to continue developing myself. I spent my childhood days at my mom’s workplace. I always admired her, because she worked as an accountant’s assistant without having a higher education. She used to cite Warren Buffet’s famous words “Accounting is the language of business ”. Now, I understand the meaning of these words and decisively want to speak the language of business. In 6th grade, I applied to the Nazarbayev Intellectual School (NIS), one of Kazakhstan's top tech schools, and was admitted through a competitive selection process. I concentrated on strengthening not only academic, but also my leadership skills during my time in high school. I recognized that to be successful in the business world, I needed to have managerial and communication abilities, as well as the capacity to lead a team and solve problems effectively. Therefore, I joined a charity club and served on the student council as an event organizer. In charity club, I was responsible for the budget and learned how to allocate funds properly. Also, I gained valuable communication skills and learned to effectively work in a team by organizing a variety of extracurricular and charitable events. By participating in international Model of United Nations conferences, I became a better public speaker and learnt how to collaborate with others and negotiate. Additionally, I improved my awareness of global concerns, learned how to approach complicated challenges, and enhanced my analytical thinking. During my school years I focused on my academic performance and extracurricular activities. Therefore, I’m now eager to participate in various research projects as a student. The University of Bologna’s strong commitment to research excellence is one of the key reasons I am drawn to continue my academic journey there. Its extensive research infrastructure, comprising 50 research facilities across 5 campuses, creates exceptional opportunities for innovation. I am especially looking forward to attending Professor Antonio Giuliani’s classes in Strategic Management. His research on women’s entrepreneurship in emerging industries deeply resonates with my aspirations. I am looking forward to learning from his expertise and aspire to contribute to similar research projects, combining strategic thinking with commitment to empowering underrepresented groups in business. One of my professional goals is to work at one of the Big Four firms, to gain valuable hands-on experience in auditing, consulting, and financial management. I believe that working in such a high-standard environment will allow me to develop strong analytical, strategic skills, which are essential for my long-term ambition of contributing to business innovation and sustainable development. The Business Economics program provides the essential academic foundation and practical skills needed to pursue a successful career in business consulting. I am confident that Rimini will quickly become my second home, as some of its elements resemble my hometown. The beach will undoubtedly become my favorite spot in the city, and I’ll enjoy the view while having my meringa e frutti rossi flavored gelato, as it will remind me of my home by the Caspian Sea. I believe that studying at the University of Bologna will open up new paths for both my academic and personal growth. I am eager to challenge myself, expand my knowledge, and contribute to university’s dynamic environment. Thank you for considering my application.