Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

There is an ascending demand for fuel energy such as oil and gas. Therefore, new fossil fuel sources should be discovered in distant and undisturbed places. While this may work to a certain extent, I would argue that its drawbacks are more significant. On the one hand, exploring new sources for carbon-containing substances in remote areas has several benefits. To begin with, energy deficiency remains a crucial issue in many parts of the world, so the new sources of fossil fuels will mitigate the power scarcity, and an economic boom will be fuelled accordingly. As a result, it will leave millions of people out of poverty and improve their living standards. For instance, with natural gas discovery in Mogolistan's rural area, more money has been invested there. As a result, local people have a chance to increase their social mobility. On the other hand, the disadvantages are quite prominent and immensely impact ecological balance. The most significant drawback of this argument is that irreversible damage can be given to the environment. For example, the great mountains in Turkey,Kazdaglari, have been attacked by the miners. Thus, the epidemic flora and fauna of Kazdaglari are at the edge of extinction. Additionally, most of the workers are exposed to hazards from the site, either from the tools they use or environmental factors. The soil will be prone to much destruction during this time because of the large drillers used on the land. Conversely, if nothing is found, plenty of money will be required to fix up the place to prevent drought as well as flooding. In conclusion, although untouched areas can be a massive potential for being a new supplier in order to provide oil and gas, the demerits for the surroundings are enormous and can not be ignored. Thus, sustainable energy sources should be considered as new sources instead of fossil fuels.