In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those crimes?

These days, many states are forcing an upward trend in criminal activities. This essay will illustrate some of the most feasible reasons which threaten a nation's social security and privacy. Also, the essay will explain some pragmatic ideas to tackle these types of illegal behaviours. This is irrefutable that the proportion of offences or violations of public rules is increasing each year. There is a wide range of different reasons for that such as decreasing protection or educational issues, but I guess the most common cause is income inequality which correlates to property crimes. A survey conducted by an Iranian research centre showed that more than half of prisoners contended they were under pressure because of financial issues. So the governments should not overlook this problem and precise analysing is needed to solve it. There are various suggestions with regard to dealing with this social phenomenon. On the one hand, Many researchers recommend some scientific approaches to reduce committing crimes from passing strict laws for criminal acts such as arson, kidnapping, smuggling, burglary and etc to public rules for non-violent crimes such as vandalism or even swearing and dumping toxic waste. On the other hand, the one fundamental solution which is universally accepted and proven pragmatically is reducing the difference between people in the financial aspects of their lives. A great example of this idea is Germany, which had the most law-abiding citizens as a result of relative equality in the individual's earnings. In conclusion, these days we have some serious issues with regard to offensive acts. Some of them are in form of conscious evil intended and others may be recklessness. I would say, in addition to enforcing laws to combat violations, these could be partly remedied by the states by providing financial fairness among dwellers of each country.