Some believe that traffic problems in cities can best be resolved by investing in urban infrastructure while others feel there are superior solutions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days, the main matter that impacts the quality of life in the metropolises is traffic congestion. As a result, a group of people think that it is important that authorities fund the cities ' facilities. In contrast, the other ones believe that other ways have more effect. In my opinion, urban infrastructure is a really crucial item owing to the fact that it creates a chance to manage the traffic jam and aid people to have more accessibility. On the one hand, when the governments develop the cities ' facilities such as public transportation, highways, wider roads, and so on, then the population can go to other places quickly without spending too much time.To illustrate, in the big cities all around the world, public transit namely, buses, subway, and so forth have an essential role in reducing the rate of traffic congestion inasmuch as they create an opportunity for the inhabitants to go anywhere without wasting either time or money. On the other hand, the other way that can decrease the number of traffic jams is working remotely due to the fact that if people move their office in their house, they do not need to go out in the rush hours to travel to work or come back from the office. However, when urban infrastructure is not good, people in the other time like holidays, special times and so on, they spend a great deal of time on it. To sum up, in my view, the facilities of large cities are more crucial than finding other methods on account of the fact that other than working time we can find some time that people go out and might generate traffic jams.