Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is being said that the twenthieth century is the era of technology and science which are critical for modern community to survive, while music and art have gradually lost their importance during this century. I believe that although the vital roles that technology and science are playing can not be underestimated, the effects of music and art on people's lives should not be overlooked. The reasons for investing on IT experts and scientist are many. First of all, today's modern lifestyle tightly depends on the internet and technology. One can take the example of well-known gadget of cell phone which individuals can not live without anymore. This is because the majority of human interactions which is the integral part of a society are being done virtually over the phone or other applications like Watsapp and Facetime. Thus, protecting the ones who are working in technology areas and adding new features to the available ones leads to improvement of humans lifestyles, which is valuable for societies. Moreover, the problems of new era is changing. A good example of it is the new virus which has affected the world considerabley recently. This new challenge demonestrate the importance of scientist in the society to tackle with and protect them in the unprecedented future. Despite the above, valid points are being discussed in favour of music and art by many. They usually take the example of recent compulasary isolation which could contribute to the increase of human mental diseases but relatively controlled by helps of musicians and artists. By attending virtual concerts and online art courses many people tackle depression. Added to this personal aspect is the greater effects of art and music on countries. For instance, art and traditional music usually are a part of counties' industries. This means neglecting them can affect economy of a country. Besides that, they are essential for cultures to survive. Consequently, people can say the value of them is not lesser than science and technology. To sum up, scientist and IT experts plays an increasingly important role and advocating for them to survive is essential. However, I believe that musicians and artists are also important for communities and should be preserved at the same level.