In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

A lot of people globally still suffer from hunger, despite major advances and changes made in food and agriculture. This has become a major concern worldwide and includes certain reasons such as lack of infrastructure and the unwillingness of both the government and individuals to partake in agriculture. To solve this problem both parties would have to work together. Lack of infrastructure is a major challenge in most developing nations, despite new achievements in agriculture, most nations do not have access to the equipment and machinery which could help boost this sector. For example, recently some modernized tractors were produced, which helped reduce the stress on labourers, making their work easier. However these equipments were too expensive for some companies and individuals to purchase. The unwillingness of both citizens and the Government to partake in agriculture is also on the rise. As most government officials are corrupt and see this as a way to make more money for themselves. Individuals on the other hand consider this to be a low source of income, as little or no profit is generated from this. For example, most farmers had little profit to gain after an explosion in a refinery, caused by corrupt government officials. Furthermore, to eradicate this problem a lot of work has to be done. The government should put certain measures in place to help individuals and farmers achieve realistic goals. For example: equipment and tools should be given to small business owners, loans and revenues are set up for those willing to partake in schemes, and investors opportunities be presented to the general public. These suggestions can help encourage more people that agriculture can indeed solve the problem of hunger we face. In conclusion, after listing some reasons for hunger globally despite new advances made in agriculture. It can be said that for we to curb this problem both the government and citizens have to make a stand together, by striving to achieve the best we can.