Some people spend a lot of money attending cultural or sports events. Is it a good or a bad thing? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Cultural and sports events are mostly attended by alot of folks, and by doing so they tend to invest alot of their money. However, I strongly recommend the idea of spending money Cultural or rather sport events because they are source of entertainment where by people tend enjoy themselves and also during the events, individuals interact with one another hence creating a platform for socialisation. First and foremost, with the current economy it is hard go get anything for free. This applies as well in entertainment field where by the more one pays the more fun they have. To explain further, during cultural or sports event they do offer various entertainments that are charged as per individuals capability, therefore those who pay more tend to have more fun unlike those who pay less. For instance, a research was done by Kenyatta university students in the year 2002 and showed that culture or sport activities that many folks have paid lot of money tend to be more fun because they do offer various forms of entertainment. Therefore, in oder for people to get more entertainment they have put more efforts financially. Secondly, cultural or sports activities are not only places where humans go to play games and learn more about culture but also create a forum for socialising. By allocating money for attending the events will definitely pay of owing the fact that people will get a chance to interact during the ceremonies. To illustrate this, on 22 of may 2020 daily news paper, there was a report by a sclora that stated that 70% of human beings who attends cultural activities that they have financial invest on end up making long term friendships. Thus, allocating funds for attending sports or cultural celebration will enables one to mingle with other folks. In conclusion, spending funds on cultural and sporting events should be normalised. Henceforth, I reckon it is a positive idea to invest money on cultural and sporting activities since the activities are source of entertainment to humans and also during such events people connect with both new and old friends.