In the future, noboy will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, there is a statement which predicts people intention in reading habit. A certain segment of society assumes everybody will prefer to read books or newspapers digitally while the others think in a different way. Regarding this matter, I strongly agree with the prediction saying the online reading will dominate the offline for some reasons. Digital readings have a big advantage in term of economical aspect. As all of us have known, the reduced cost by not printing it will give a cheaper price than the printed one. As the clear example, we should pay for Rp 5000,00 to read an information in Kompas newspapers while we can get the same news for free by accessing Kompas.com. This would be a very good situation since now we are having a knowledge equality when most of people can get informations without any economical barrier. Hopefully, it will significantly increase the rate of literation in society. In the addition of the previous statement, accesibility is the other advantage in using online media. For instance, we just have to do some clicks to get a specific information right now while previously, we had to spend our time by finding a particular column in a newspaper. By getting easier access, it may increase people's productivity which potentially impacts to nation's economic level subsequently. In summary, the digitalisation of media publication will give positive impacts for the nation and society. Cheaper price due to printing efficiency will bring equality for everyone who wants to read while easier accesibility will improve time efficiency in finding particular news. Therefore, I support the idea to shift printed books and newspaper to online medias.