Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in foreinge country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

The world has become more globalized than before. Language is one the most predominant parts of any culture. It is widely believed by a few public that learning a new dialect is mainly for travel overseas and for their job opportunities. whereas, others believe that those are not the main purpose to learn other tongues. This essay will explain the importance of other languages and their benefits in academics as well as in workplaces. To begin with, language is the way by which people can communicate and build relationships and communities between them. Recently, more and more population are migrating to other countries for three major reasons namely for their higher studies, tour and to lead a better life. Hence, it has become mandatory for students who are planning to do their higher education in western countries must learn the local language to perform better in their academics. In the same fashion, people who are migrating to other countries for a job also need to know the local language because it helps them to communicate with their colleagues easily. Furthermore, it makes a strong bond between natives and migrants when they are communicating in a local tongue. Some folk would be more fascinated to learn other foreign tongues just to explore the culture and history of the particular language and country. Moreover, learning a new language would help to enhance our knowledge widely and also help to improve our memory. For example, as per a recent survey conducted in the local newspaper "THE TIMES" revealed that children who are bilingual able to score high marks in their examinations than their peers. In conclusion, learning different languages have more benefits in both academics and the workplace. Hence, I believe that learning a new language would open the windows to enhance our skills.