Some people say that people should keep all their earnings and don't have to pay taxes to government. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Certain Individuals believe that taxes should be paid to the authorities so they can have complete wages. I Believe that paying money to the state is important as it can be used to repair roads and pay for services that are beneficial to everyone in the community. Hence, I totally disagree that funds shouldn't be taken from salary earners. First and foremost, in some countries taxes are deducted from salaries and not used for any development in the country. Therefore, making it difficult for people to contribute their wages to it. For example, in Nigeria, most public schools lack basic facilities. However, the fund collected by the government is not squandered, it is used for the betterment of society such as road construction and repair, hospital construction, and public school renovations. Thus, The authorities should endeavour that they meet the needs of the society and not use the funds on other things that won't benefit the people. Secondly, most public schools and hospitals are developed from the money paid to the government as locals in that community tend to pay less or be free for education and health services. For example, children in Canada pay way less for school fees than international students. Also, older people tend to be taken care of in developed countries. I believe it is very important for duty to be paid as every individual one way or the other benefits from it. In summary, it is understandable why individuals might not want to pay taxes. However, the money collected by the government would be of benefit to society.