In today's World private companies rather than government pay for and conduct more scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is often believed by many people that in recent years private organisations need to invest funds on the research projects. I believe that the merits of this situation are more than demerits which will be discussed further. To commence, there are some positive outcomes when non-government companies ought to provide some money to conduct scientific fairs. Firstly, it would be helpful for the development of a nation. To elaborate on this, the private industries are assisting the government by funding money in the research process which will lessen the burden on the authorities; they may save their money. This financial outcome can be sent to the other sectors in society- health; education, and infrastructure. Ergo the overall growth of the nation can be obtained. Secondly, it helps to reduce the unemployment rate. It has been observed that many nations now involve private institutions in various medical research centres. This will create an excellent platform for intellectuals to work; expand their cognizance. It is fact that it also requires some workers that are hired by companies. Thus, more students get a chance to learn and get high paid jobs. For an instance, during the corona,pandemic moneterial support has been raised by Abbot pharmaceutical private limited in order to research of antibody that can create many vacancies for PhD holders and medical staff. However, it has one disadvantage that is it may harmful to society. This means, that sometimes all the private industries are focusing on earning more money by selling the fundamentals of the thesis to another firm such as some terrorist group which will harm society. This may happen owing to less involvement of authorities in any projects. In conclusion, notwithstanding there is one demerit which may posses a threat to the population the merits of this situation such as overall development of a nation and increase the employment are logically acceptable.