Some believe museums should entertain people, while others believe their purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that museums should educate people rather than entertain people. I will discuss both views but in my opinion, I disagree that museums should only educate the public with an interesting topics such as history, space, etc., rather than entertain people. Firstly, many people debated that museums should be solely used for education. An Exhibition in a museum should be able to tell visitors something that they did not know before. This means that the museum must explain what is it that they are showcasing. this can be done in many ways. Usually, they employ guides to talk to their visitors, while some other museums use headsets for the visitor to listen to commentary about the exhibition. Thus, the exhibition can teach the visitor about important things such as history, science, etc. On the other hand, a museum can also be an attraction that entertains people. Museums are, in a way a tourist attractions, and their purpose is to showcase interesting objects and at the same time educate the visitor. If the museum only showcases "educational" content and not much interesting stuff, people may become bored. For example, if space museums only showcasing general knowledge and not interesting stuff such as the engine of the rockets or spacesuit used by astronauts they will not get many visitors. A museum of this type needs something that is spectacular to keep the visitor engaged. In conclusion, a museum should be able to do two of those; offering an important, educational subject and an enjoyable experience so that people can have fun and learn something new at the same time