In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negatives effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the 21st century, more and more individuals decide not to get married. In this essay, I will explore the reasons for this trend and discuss whether it is positive or negative. Firstly, I will write about the causes and circumstances associated with this issue and secondly, I will discuss the negatives about this. As a rule, most of our younger generation put a career in the foreground.For many guys and girls, it is important to first get firmly on your feet, get a stable income, and then start building a personal life. Besides, a person may simply not have enough time for this. Take my friend,Alan, for example, he lives on the other side of the city, and the office is located in the centre, every day he spends a lot of time only on the road. Secondly,an increasing number of those who live alone has more negative impacts than positive. Many human beings stop looking for new acquaintances,they postpone building a family for later and they do not think about the importance of this topic. As a result, the birth rate in the country is declining. Based on this, they have a lack of communication,may think that no one needs them,people lose heart and they get depressed.The person also loses social skills and becomes close to himself To summarize, living alone may be more of a necessity than a choice as a person tries to progress and compete in today’s society to raise their status. However, it is important that people make an effort to interact with others in order to avoid negative consequences.