It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often discussed that some people must take risks in their professional and personal lives. Although many people with the idea that it can cause unwanted results, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because it can help with an individual’s career. On the one hand, after taking risks the result might not come back as it wanted to come. Because it is based on luck and not all individuals are lucky at each time. In addition, it can cause mental health problems in some human beings. For example, university research shows many individuals who have taken risks in both career and personal life are now dealing with depression. Because they thought they could be in a better place after taking the risk. It might have a lot of drawbacks, but I believe it is not a big deal. On the other hand, many individuals are now in higher places in their work and outside of it. Because they took more minimal risks in their lives. However, there are some lucky people who have taken huge risks and are now successful in many ways. For instance, there are some companies that are now really successful such as Amazon and Microsoft. There is a common thing among these companies is that they are based on risks. I strongly believe in this statement because this is how a successful career starts. In conclusion, although some individuals are scared of taking risks, I personally say that life needs some gambling to take it to higher places.