Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

The environment keeps being ever-shifting in adverse ways due to the development of human activities. Most notorious, global warming is caused by urbanization. For instance, people have exploited diesel fuel for decades, and tons of carbon dioxide have been created. As a result of it, the average temperate climbs continuously. The worse is that deforestation seriously happens, which makes the carbon dioxide less absorbed, in a bid to maximize the usage of the land. In the end, the higher sea levels rise, the more wildlife extinct. What can we do to abate the global warming effect? From governments’ points of view, the most effective methods are legislation. Numbers of governments have propagated to cut down the emission of air waste. Take automatic cars as an example, governors encourage citizens to use automatic cars with subsidies instead of ones powered by gasoline. On the other hand, more investments are put into the development of replacements for polluted energy. Lastly, a gasoline levy is another solution to dwindle the waste from oil. In terms of an individual’s perspective, by levelling up the usage of recyclable cups and bags in our daily lives, we can decrease the amount of waste made from plastics, which are difficult to bio-degrade. Taking public transportation should be also put into consideration. To summarize, from a financial perspective, governments and individuals can bring more investments into the invention of ecological energy. No matter which solution we apply, such as finding replacements for the petrol or decreasing the usage of un-recyclables. Being green is not only the government’s but also the individual’s responsibility.