Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

There is no denying the fact that human beings number is increasing fastly. And based on that some people also believe that we should turn to GM crops to match increase the production of food grains to meet the population increment on Earth. This essay will explain and illustrate both Advantages and disadvantages of this approach. On the one hand, human beings number are growing day after day with a huge number. It is also possible to say that no one imagined that people's number would be at this date as it is now. For example, a lot of study was conducted in the 1900s to see the population number in the next decade and most of these studies estimated the number of 4000 million humans. Moreover, food grain numbers should be available and GM crops can be useful to provide us with it whenever we have a shortage. For instance, each country should have enough food beans and if they can not they should take the GM crops help. On the other hand, food components should not be changed and should be healthy and natural to avoid any diseases. For example, a lot of people suffer from wheat these days and the reason behind that is the wheat itself has been changed from what it was before. therefore, many of them spend a lot of money in order to get organic food. Whenever something gene has been changed we would not think and see how will be reflected on us in the short term and that might cost us money and time. to clarify, many countries have invested in some studies that said food beans which had been modified can be produced in a shorter period. Hence, after this investment, they found it was not helpful and the production quality was very terrible. In conclusion, nowadays the population on earth is growing fast. This makes some people think food grains should be modified by gene change.