Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that publicity is very successful at making people purchase products, while others argue that advertising is so normal that individuals do not pay attention. This essay would argue that although companies know what people want, there are too many publicity, which makes people exhausted and annoyed. On the one hand, companies know what consumers are looking for. This is because before making any advertisement, they will make different analysis and researchs to ensure that what they offer is what pepole want, in this point, the cooperation had almost succeed. Then, the only thing that they need to do, is make a creative and original announcement to catch people's eyes. For instance, nowadays many company's advertising look like a short movie and are more interesting than it was before, as they might show something that has nothing to do with what they sell, but people are able to relate them. However, I believe that people normally do not even watch an entire advertising. On the other hand, there are too many advertisements in these days. People are able to watch publicity in social medias, applications, websites and in the street. People might see almost hundreds of advertising everyday, and they get tired and angry of them. This is because advertising normally blocks or stops what people were doing, and they need to wait for the publicity to end so they can continue. No one will feel good when they are stopped at the middle of an activity or a video. For instance, normally there are around two advertisements at the beginning of each video in YouTube, and there might be more in the middle of the video. People do not stay watching the publicity, instead, they will take advantage and use this time for something else. In my opinion, there is excessive amount of publicity, so people get used to watch it and do not pay attention to them. In conclusion, although companies nowadays know what people are looking for, individuals can watch publicity in every place, which makes them feel angry and tired, and, that is why I believe that people nowadays do not pay attention to them.