Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we do not need, others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that, the company do advertisement for unwanted products,, However there is a section of the audience who say advertisement is a good way to know about the upcoming product. Firstly we will discuss how some companies are using people's religious beliefs to sell their products, and then we will see how advertisements made some useful products popular among the masses. Our world is divided into many religions. It is said that there are around 40 religion that exists in the present time. People are very emotional about their religious sentiments. These kind of people are usually fall victim to the companies that sell religious goods, they advertise products in conjunction with religion. For,example the is a company in India that sell clothing material advertising that, this will make your god happy. Although some companies are lying to us, there are some companies which make the best use of the advertisement platform. Product such as Phones, computers and Cameras are a few of the best products that have changed people's lives. Advertisement of such products has been a crucial step to make the awareness among people. For example Apple Inc has used advertisements to describe the use of their computer and supporting devices. In Conclusion, many companies are taking full advantage of advertisements. And advertisement is a great launchpad for your product,, However it's up to the people, how they will use advertisement.