Today, in spite of the scientifically proven necessity of life-long learning, the idea that innate intelligence (thinking skills) is enough to have a successful life is dominating the minds of people. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the empirically demonstrated need for lifelong learning, the belief that natural intellect (thinking skills) is sufficient for a successful existence has taken hold in people's thoughts. This essay will discuss the causes of the above case and the solution to this problem. The main reasons why people think that innate intelligence is enough for a successful life is that people are lazy to do new innovative things and some people are arrogant about learning. First, people think that their level of intelligence is enough to build a happy life. For example, they are lazy to study and work like other people because in their minds they think that routine exercise for brain development is sufficient. Secondly, they behave arrogantly towards teachers or students. For example, intellectuals may argue that teachers are not qualified enough to teach them, or that they have already reached the very heights of science unlike other ordinary students. Some possible solutions to this are punishment from parents and giving examples from other majestic people. If you bring Jeff Bezos or Elon Musk for other intellectuals, they can understand that they have been working on themselves for a very long time. In addition, parents can punish unusual children for being lazy and working hard at school. To conclude, carrying innate thinking skills provides us with many disadvantages. However, we can teach them so as not to rely heavily on our skills and abilities.