In some countries, governments pay unemployed people on a weekly basis. How would this impact people as well as the government? Do you agree or disagree with that?

In some nations, unemployed individuals are weekly paid unemployment benefits by governments. However, this influences both governments and the public. Regarding this, I disagree with unemployment pension. To begin with, if governments pay money for jobless people, they become dependent. Although people have abilities to work, they are not willing to work as they can get money easily from the government per week. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Labour Foundation has revealed that approximately 20% of unemployed people who have been given money by governments tend not to find a job. As the example clearly illustrates, unemployment benefit affects people becoming lazy. Turning to the governments, when they give funds to unemployed people, they cannot allocate state funds to other urgent issues of public services such as public transportation and hospitals. From my point of view, paying money for jobless people is not a key factor in helping them, but rather it is a waste of money. For instance, in Canada, even though government provide money every week in order to support unemployed people, some of them buy drugs with the money rather than find a new job. Hence, providing funds for jobless people is not a good idea. Moreover, taxpayers feel burdened since they have to pay high taxes to support jobless people. Since jobless benefits make people lazy, they will get an occupation quickly. Therefore, taxpayers have to pay for them for a long time. As a result, the public becomes unsatisfied. In addition, there is another effective way to help jobless people by providing vocational courses rather than paying money. For instance, recent media in Korea reports that providing training courses is the most efficient means of supporting people who lose their jobs. Hence, providing Vocational education is a backbone for them. In conclusion, paying money makes jobless people become reliant, and it also diminishes funds that are spent on public services. Regarding this, providing the jobless benefit is a suitable solution for them since some neglects jobs. Additionally it brings about excessive taxes. Therefore, government