Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people would argue that knowledge of scientific findings, business and education should remain hidden and limited, others believe that sharing is caring, and as much as information is shared, the economy will be boosted. In my opinion, knowledge should be passed on to others without any cost. This essay will discuss both views of this argument. Firstly, all the people in the society are eager to enhance their skills and develop their economy so they gather as much information from all over the world so that the lives of the people can be effectively improved. For example, due to British rule in India, modernisation started with the introduction of trains, which makes people's lives easy and comfortable. Additionally, as the people develop, the economy of the nation will increase and improve the standard of lifestyle by providing better education, good means of transport, great healthcare system. To illustrate this, at the time of COVID-19, the discovery of vaccines in the US and they are distributed in different parts of the world to save the lives of the people. However, there are drawbacks to this idea, scientific knowledge needs to be secretive, or otherwise, it could be taken over by wrongdoers, then the situation would go totally different and create havoc. For instance, terrorists hijacked aeroplanes after seeking education. Sometimes, it becomes dangerous for the whole world as China did not share the outbreak in Wuhan and the virus got transmitted to the entire world and consequently, we lost many lives. To sum up, although people share pieces of information or knowledge for the betterment of the whole world, notorious people misuse it and hamper the development of the nation. In my view, nations should be careful in sharing relevant information with the world.