Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefilt teenagers and community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that teenagers should need to volunteer do unpaid community volunteer work in their free time in their local community. I totally agree with this statement as it could be an opportunity for teenagers to learn and develop their skills and in addition, get to know the people around them and make connections from doing unpaid work as well as serving the community in which they live in. On the one hand, there are many benefits for teenagers to learn and prepare themselves to do work in the real world by doing unpaid community work. Give reasons, then an example. For example, firstly, teenagers will get an idea of how to use their knowledge and apply the skills they have learnt from the school in real life by doing community work such as at school events. Secondly, these community work / assignments could help them to develop communication skills that they could use after graduation. Thirdly, they could make connections with many people in the community while they are doing unpaid community work / chores. The connections they make could lead them to get paid work / employment when they finish / graduate from school and start to look for a job. On the other hand, it is arguable that they could do paid work during their free time instead of doing volunteer work. Firstly, the paid work will help them to earn more money and they could help to support their family for daily living expenses. Secondly, they could learn to manage their money while they are doing paid work / tasks. This could help them to learn money management skills which they could use to manage their daily life in the future. In conclusion, in my opinion, it may not be necessary to get teenagers to get paid work / employment while they are studying at school. They could learn work skills while they are doing unpaid work without getting pressure from work.