Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

It is common knowledge that some types of animals are nearing extinction and others are facing the approximation of the same situation. This essay will describe the main reasons and provide relevant solutions for this phenomenon. Firstly, the primary factor behind the risk of endangerment of wildlife is the black market. Illegal hunters are aimed to kill as many innocent beings as possible for money. Furthermore, research has shown that the animal population has severely decreased in the last 50 years because of poachers, who sell different body parts of the endangered creatures. One effective strategy could be for governments to impose strict laws and harsh penalties, such as imprisonment, and to create special anti-hunting forces, that will control any illegitimate activities towards animals. Secondly, another reason for the disappearance of the beasts is deforestation, which causes many species to lose their natural habitat. For example, nowadays snow leopards are critically endangered in Russia because of the constant forest cleaning, these big cats are now forced to relocate to different areas for survival, and many of them, unfortunately, do not make it to that point. Additionally, evidence suggests that the establishment of state-owned conservation programs would help to save both flora and fauna of the specific regions as well as interfere with the illegal capturing of wildlife. Finally, governments should be concerned about the safety of endangered animals and enact certain solid regulations. Also, authorities need to launch organizations to track hunters and open environmental welfare projects.