Nowadays, tourists and scientists are allowed to travel to remote natural environments. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include example from your own experience?

Tourism plays a vital role in the economy. Nowadays people are more interested in adventure tours. They take time from work and travel to faraway places to explore the unexplored. I believe, If we continue to see this development, it will thrive the local economy. Tourist's preferences have changed a lot. They started travelling to the remote places which were once visited only by scientist to carry out their research. They prefer these places because of the natural beauty and unexplored. Due to this recent development, there is a significant increase in the local economy. Local people are engaged in the tourism activity. So, It provides job opportunities for them. These people have immense knowledge of the environment and they play an important role in safeguarding them. They work closely with scientist as well, which helps them to enhance their knowledge. For instance, When I visited a remote cave, I saw a lot of the local population's daily income is dependent on tourism. The natural environments are very fragile ecosystems. If these places are not safeguarded, it will wipe off the whole environment. Even though tourism is important for the economy, We need to consider the potential problems which arise due to an increase in the number of tourists. If it is going to affect the environment, then we need to put restrictions in place to check the number of tourists. For example, When I visited the coral reef, tourists were not allowed to swim. These sorts of restrictions help in preserving nature. To conclude, I believe that tourists and scientists visiting these remote places are important for the development of these remote areas. While doing so, ensure these are not exploited.